Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sentinel-3A launch date

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 5:55 pm / 6:55 pm GMT

Sentinel-3A launch date

Sentinel-3, a dedicated Copernicus satellite will deliver high-quality ocean measurements from 2016 onwards.

SENTINEL 3A READY TO BE LAUNCHED

The Sentinel 3A is scheduled to be launched next 16 February – 1757 GMT (18:57 Spain) 

Follow in Live the launch: (Click Play)


 

Alter Technology was in charge of the engineering, testing and procurement of the electronic components on-board the satellite.

We supply 256.000 components and perform 2.543 testing.

Launch time: 16 February – 1757 GMT (12:57 p.m. EST)     (17:57 p.m. GMT)

Sentinel-3A launch date

sentinel-3A
Image @ESA

More info about Sentinel 3A Project and Alter Technology collaboration: https://wpo-altertechnology.com/sentinel-3a/

Details

Date:
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Time:
5:55 pm / 6:55 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://blogs.esa.int/eolaunches/

Organizer

ESA
Website:
www.esa.int

Venue

Plesetsk cosmodrome
Космодром «Плесецк»
Mirny, Arkhangelsk Oblast Russian Federation
+ Google Map
Website:
http://www.russianspaceweb.com/plesetsk.html